In the news

< Set Your Small Business Up for Success!
19.01.2022 15:28 Age: 2 yrs

Forsyth County Chamber Welcomes 2022 Board of Directors

We are thrilled to welcome our 2022 Board of Directors! This includes 17 new members who joined us on Tuesday, January 18th at our first board of directors meeting hosted at the Forsyth County Public Library. "The Forsyth County business community is incredibly diverse." said James McCoy, President/CEO of the Forsyth County Chamber. "We continue to have a focused effort to ensure that the Chamber Board reflects that diversity and that every business voice in our community has a platform to be heard." 

Join us in welcoming our 2022 Forsyth County Chamber Board of Directors:


  • Derek Brooks, Chair
  • Scott Hutchison, Past-Chair
  • Andrew Walker, First Chair-Elect (Chair in 2023)
  • Steve Cooper, Second Chair-Elect (Chair in 2024)
  • Marvin Willis, Secretary & Treasurer

Board of Directors:

  • Leigh Ann Cannady, Forsyth Academy of Performing Arts
  • Kristen Cook, Equifax
  • Amita Dhawan, Cumming Pediatric Dentistry & Orthodontics
  • Angie Lee, First Citizens Bank
  • Bob McLeod, McDonald Development Group
  • Parish Patel, Holiday Inn Express Johns Creek / Suwanee
  • Bob Russell, Atlanta Landscape Group
  • Joanne Sanders, Digital Ignition
  • Doug Shaw, Jericho Design
  • Rupal Vaishnav, Dekalb County DA
  • Chris Braun, Renasant Bank                                                             
  • Logan Butler, Patterson Moore & Butler                               
  • Steve Cooper, Cooper & Co.                                    
  • Scott Jordan, Pinnacle Bank                                
  • Matt McClure, Synovus Bank                                               
  • Jan Rooney, State Farm Insurance                                        
  • Mike Sobh, Sobh Honda / Kia                                                
  • Carter Barrett, Affinity Bank                                                       
  • Mike Crumbley, Kaiser Permanente                                     
  • Chris Etheridge, Frazier & Deeter                                         
  • Quinn Martin, TriScapes                                                       
  • Alissa Tanner, Cherry Street Brewing                                   
  • Brian Tam, Tam’s Backstage / Tupelo                                   
  • Stephanie Woody, Forsyth County News                             
  • Pearl Cai, iSprings Water                                                        
  • Steve Ryerse, Eclipse Networks                                             
  • Bert Durand, Citizens Bank of Georgia                                  
  • Pat Malaney, Martin Marietta Materials                              
  • Andrew Shannon, Wells Fargo Bank                                     
  • Adrian Flack, Flackwell Properties                                         
  • Charel Palmer, Pop Bar Alpharetta
  • Alfred John, Chairman Forsyth County Commissioners
  • Troy Brumbalow, Mayor, City of Cumming
  • Larry Duckworth, Forsyth County Development Authority
  • Wes McCall, Forsyth County Board of Education
  • Dr. Joanne Tolleson, President, Lanier Technical College (designee)
  • Dr. Jeff Bearden, Superintendent, Forsyth County Schools
  • Jason Pruitt, University of North Georgia
  • Jeff Butterworth, Georgia Power
  • Jodie Hart, AGL Resources
  • Brandon Hartley, AT&T
  • Blake House, Sawnee EMC
  • Mary Helen McGruder, Sawnee Mountain Foundation
  • Judge Phil Smith, Superior Court Judge
  • Anna Lyle, Forsyth County Public Library
  • Kevin Tanner, Forsyth County Manager
  • Phil Bauer, South Forsyth CID
  • Mark Bond, Hayes James & Associates
  • Lynn Jackson, Northside Hospital-Forsyth
  • Ann-Margaret Johnston, Johnston & Associates
  • Kevin McDonough (Miles, Hansford & Talent
  • Tracy Moon, Fisher & Phillips                      
  • Carter Patterson, Forte Data
  • Kristin Morrissey, Forsyth County Board of Education
  • David Seago, Ret. Georgia Power
  • Terry Smith, AC Smith Poultry